Skip to content

The jury members

Louma Salamé

Louma Salamé – FR

Born in 1981,

Of French-Lebanese origin, Louma Salamé graduates from Paris’ Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Beaux-Arts and from the Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Arts Décoratifs (Paris).

After working as Research Officer at New York Guggenheim museum in 2007 and Luxembourg’s Mudam in 2009, she works from 2009 to 2013 as Communication manager for Abu Dhabi’s Louvre Museum. She then launches on a mission as Director of Communications and Audiences at the Mathaf from 2013-2014 (Doha) before moving to Paris’ Institut du monde arabe in 2015. 

She has curated independent shows including: Chemins de Traverses (St Denis) in 2015 and Mental Map (Paris) in 2012.

Since January 2016, she is General Director of the Boghossian Foundation - Villa Empain (Brussels) for which she conceived the exhibitions Frontières Imaginaires (2017), Melancholia (2018), Flamboyant (2019), and The Light House (2020).

Junko Hayashi

Junko Hayashi – JP

Born June 1964 in Yôkaichiba (Chiba), Japan, of Japanese nationality.

In 1987, she obtained a Bachelor of Japanese Letters from Daitô Bunka University (Tokyo, Japan)
From 1997 to 1998: Bookbinding training in Kimiko Tochiori's workshop (Tokyo, Japan)
1999: Special bookbinding training with Noriko Fujiu (Tokyo, Japan)
2006: Obtaining of the Binding-Gilding-Paper diploma of La Cambre (ENSAV) 21 Abbaye de La Cambre 1000 Brussels

Professional experience:
1987-1996: Librarian at the Chiba Prefectural Library (Japan)
1997-2000: Position of secretary and accountant at NATEC ltd. (Tokyo, Japan)
Since 2008: Independent as a bookbinder in Brussels
2008-2017: Trainer at the Atelier du Livre de Mariemont
Since 2011: Trainer at the Bookbinding Course at the Bibliotheca Wittockiana (Brussels)
2014-2015: Trainer during bookbinding at Center Culturel de Perwez

Kikie Crêvecoeur

Kikie Crêvecoeur – BE

Visual artist born in Brussels in 1960.

Works mainly in relief etching on linos and erasers.

Professor of etching and lithography at the Academy of Fine Arts in Watermael-Boitsfort from 1988 to 2021. From 1991 to 2000, taught several courses at the International Summer Academy of Wallonia (AKDT). Member of the artists' collective Razkas and member of the Royal Academy of Belgium, in the Arts class.

Winner of several prizes, including the Prix de la Gravure et de l'Image imprimée from the Communauté française de Belgique in 1989, she regularly exhibits in Belgium and abroad and her work can be found in many public and private collections.

Author of several artist's books in a personal capacity, she is also at the initiative of many collective editions (in particular for her students). Her collaborations with authors are numerous. These include André Balthazar, Michel Bernard, Christine Caillon, Ben Durant, Eddy Devolder, Corinne Hoex, Jacques Izoard, Caroline Lamarche, Bernard Legaz, Serge Meurant, Amélie Nothomb and Colette Nys-Mazur.

Oana Ciubotariu

Oana Ciubotariu – BE

Oana Ciubotariu-De Wolf (RO / BE - Iasi, 1970 °)

She completed her studies and began her monumental restoration activity in Bucharest.
In addition, his work was enriched and diversified through his training in the art and techniques of stained glass and the restoration projects that followed.

In 1997, she traveled and settled in Belgium. Since then, she has continued her activity of restoring statuary in wood and polychrome plaster.

Passionate about artistic techniques, she studied printmaking and drawing at the Liedekerke Academy. At the same time, she took part in various exhibitions where she presented her work in soft varnish engraving, linocut and prints.

Victoria Calleja

Victoria Calleja – BE

Victoria CALLEJA (Vina del Mar / Chile, 1958 °)

Belgian-Chilean painter, designer, teacher and engraver. Graduated in 1993 from the Academy of Fine Arts in Brussels where she learned aquatint, drypoint and etching from Roger Dewint. Etching studies at La Cambre in 1994.
Works at the Cabinet des Estampes de la KBR.

Exhibition Catalogue

For each edition, a catalog is produced in order to honor the work of the 25 laureates but also to thank the work of an entire team (members of the jury, members of the non-profit organization, partners, etc.). You can consult the catalog of this edition below.